JBS policies and programmes are closely mentored and supervised by a Steering Committee of the following eminent professionals.


Shri Manoj Gaur

Executive Chairman of the Jaypee Group.  An Engineer by profession (B.Tech, BITS, Pilani), Shri Manoj Gaur is widely respected as a visionary who successfully mapped and executed the massive expansion of the Group in several sectors.

Prof. S.K.Khanna

Former Chairman, All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE) & Vice Chairman, University Grants Commission (UGC). He has also been the Chairman of Governing Board, Indian Institute of Management, Ahmedabad

Dr. Yaj Medury

Chief Operating Officer (Education) of the Jaypee Group.  He has been the Vice Chancellor of JUIT, Waknaghat, and Chairman & Managing Director, Educational Consultants India Limited.

Prof. (Dr.) J.P.Gupta

Vice Chancellor, Jaypee Institute of Information Technology, Noida.  He has been the First Full Time Secretary of AICTE New Delhi and a senior faculty at the IIT Roorkee and Indian Institute of Information Technology and Management (IIITM), Gwalior

Prof. (Dr.) Ravi Shanker

Prof. (Dr.) Ravi Shanker, Director, Jaypee Business School has 30 years of academic experience in leading business and communication management institutions in India like Management Development Institute (MDI) Gurgaon, School of Management Studies (IGNOU), Indian Institute of Mass Communication (IIMC), New Delhi and Indian Institute of Foreign Trade (IIFT), New Delhi.   He has authored five books and some of which are used as text books in many business schools. He specializes in the field of Marketing and Services.


Advisory Board

Dr. T.N. Kapoor,  Former Vice Chancellor (Punjab University)
Dr. M.P. Gupta, Former Dean, Faculty of Management Studies, Delhi University
Dr. Kiran Karnik, Former Chairman, NASSCOM, New Delhi
Dr. S.P. Parashar, Former Director, Indian Institute of Management, Indore

JBS Admin,
23 May 2010, 02:15